Fresh, Fresh, Fresh!

Good morning! Ah, hello, May 1st 🙂

I love when the first of the month lands on the first day of my work week. Makes for such a clean and fresh beginning!

I spent my weekend wrapping up April and prepping for May. Groceries stocked, fresh flowers bought, house cleaned, top to bottom. Fresh, fresh, fresh! I’m clearly inspired 🙂

This morning I woke up especially early so I could get busy with my blogging before I began my workday.

I like to start my mornings with journaling and some peaceful quiet time – before the house wakes up and the busyness of day-to-day tasks set in. Check tomorrow’s blog for some of the ways I craft my morning oasis!

Today, I’ve put together a fresh fruit smoothie recipe for ya!

My Recipe:

1 carton of strawberries

1 carton of blueberries

2 over-ripe bananas (refrigerated)

1 tray of ice

1/2 cup of water

1/2 container of strawberry yogurt

**4 tsp brown sugar—secret ingredient!**

IMG_1594IMG_1596IMG_1597IMG_1598

 

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

