Peony Babies

Hi friends!

So here you have those last tips on peony care I promised you on my Instagram this morning! I promise it’s the last peony post for awhile (for those of you who aren’t as obsessed with the lovely flowers as I am) πŸ˜‰

Look at these beauties, alive and healthy, even though it’s just shy of two weeks since I brought them home from the Farmer’s Market!

So, here’s my tip: Buy bunches that are full of both blossoms as well as buds — when the blossoms begin to wither, prune them away. Leave the buds on their stems and shorten them to fit into a smaller vase. In my case I used this cute little mason jar.

Be sure to change out the water daily, and you’ll find each bud opening for you – and watch it blossom ’til it’s lived the length of its sweet little life!

Happy peony lovin, friends!

Photo Jun 19, 10 13 41 AM

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

