Wake Up and Smell the Roses

Good morning, happy people. ๐Ÿ™‚ How beautiful are these roses Leo brought to the airport when he picked me up from my Dallas work-trip last Friday?!

img_2844.jpg

I’ve been loving them. One of my favorite things to do with my plants and bouquets is move them around the house to keep my home decor fresh and bright. I work from home often, so I like to switch things up in our condo.

Yesterday morning I had a nice little breakfast with coffee on my balcony and just enjoyed this pure Michigan sunshine with which we’ve been recently blessed.

Try to take a morning moment daily to just appreciate your life – and I use “life” in terms of simply being alive ๐Ÿ™‚

There is beauty in every day and it’s up to us to uncover it, appreciate it, and pass it along. (PS, those are my vitamin pills on the plate, in case you were wondering — I typically go with something healthier than scones for breakfast ๐Ÿ˜‰ but I decided to spoil myself a little. Nonetheless, always keep up with your vitamins and stop that thought right there – I do NOT sound like your mom). ๐Ÿ˜‰

Happy Friday Junior, folks. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

