Jiji’s Orange Bundt

Good Morning Friends!

Monday, Monday…I’m ready for the weekend again. Haha, never mind, this week will be a good one – I’m grateful to have a great job and love the people with whom I work.

But, to get started off on a sweet foot, I thought I’d share my orange bundt recipe.

It’s another recipe I made up! Ha, I chose my favorite ingredients from a few different bundt recipes, added a few more, and voila – this one came to be! Check out the recipe and ingredients below.

IMG_2539

Happy baking, friends!

Jiji’s Orange Vanilla Chocolate Bundt Cake (it’s a mouthful, pun intended!)

3 eggs

1.5 cups crisco shortening

3/4 cup water

1/4 cup vanilla creamer

Half an orange of squeezed orange juice

1 tsp orange zest

1 cup chocolate pudding

1 cup white sugar

2.5 cups flour

1 tsp salt

1.5 tsp baking soda

Mix together the dry ingredients before folding in the eggs. Pour in the rest. Mix until smooth – typically about 60 seconds.

Spray your bundt cake pan and fold in the batter. Bake at 350 for one hour.

Take a spatula to the sides to gently prod the cake from the walls of the pan; let cool for ten minutes before removing from the pan. Glaze with vanilla glaze.

Now, say yum! ❀

IMG_2540

 

Leave a Reply

